skip to Main Content
Leeds, United Kingdom
Home From Home

Left on Jun 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have booked with Terry and Linda now for a few years, and hopefully many more. Lovely clean accomodation with every need met. Parking, bedding, towels…Even down to games and toys for the kids (saves a lot of hassle and car room!) and cots/bed rails when needed. Everything you need for a great holiday. Fantastic flats tucked away, yet literally a minute from Filey shops (chip shops,bakery,post office,even a rock shop!) etc. Very competative rates too! Great holidays catered for by great people. ☺

“Excellent apartment, ideal location”

Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in September 2014

Rainbows End is a spacious 2 bed apartment, situated a minutes walk from the centre of Filey or the front. The accommodation is clean, simply decorated and finished to a good standard. The rooms (one twin and one double) are of generous size and have large mirrored sliding wardrobes with plenty of space and copious quantities of towels!. Beds are very comfy! The kitchen is is finished to a high standard with all the kit you could want (fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine – all integrated, plus microwave, 4 slot toaster etc.)​

The layout is a little quirky with the bathroom (nicely finished, with a cracking shower) and the kitchen at the rear.
A door in the kitchen opens out on to a small rooftop area, and access to the ground floor. A corridor then leads to the two bedrooms and a cosy living room which has two double sofas and a FreeSat TV.​

The stairs leading up to the apartment from the ground floor have a stair-lift incorporated, so the apartment could be suitable for someone of restricted mobility, though it should be noted that there are two steps between the the front and back of the property.​

An added bonus is that you can take your dog, which we did!

“recommended – we will use again”

Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Needed somewhere last minute. Found this on the internet and could not have been happier with our selection. The apartment was clean and and had everything we needed for our stay. no extra charge for the internet, power etc and the dog. Can not fault it.​

Filey is a great place and a good base for all the other attractions along the coast.​

No hesitation in booking in again

”Excellent Accomodation”

Leonna H

Reviewed Aug 19th 2017 for a stay in Aug 2017

Excellent accomodation everthing you need high quality facilities a little home from home. Suitable for all ages, brilliant location, near beach and shops and restaurants, would highly recommend. 

Back To Top