“Very comfortable, clean and great location in Filey”

Reviewed June 25, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We had a great stay at the Seagulls Nest. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the location in the centre of Filey was just what we needed having two children who loved to go walking on the beach. Filey’s beach is probably the best on the East coast and if you stay here you must walk onto Filey Brigg where you can go crabbing with the family. It’s also close to the park where you can sit and watch the kids play or have a go on the pedalo’s. ​

After a long day out walking it was nice to get back and relax at the Seagulls Nest and the kids loved the novelty of sleeping in the same room in the bunk beds.

“Excellent apartment, ideal location”

Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in September 2014

Rainbows End is a spacious 2 bed apartment, situated a minutes walk from the centre of Filey or the front. The accommodation is clean, simply decorated and finished to a good standard. The rooms (one twin and one double) are of generous size and have large mirrored sliding wardrobes with plenty of space and copious quantities of towels!. Beds are very comfy! The kitchen is is finished to a high standard with all the kit you could want (fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washing machine – all integrated, plus microwave, 4 slot toaster etc.)​

The layout is a little quirky with the bathroom (nicely finished, with a cracking shower) and the kitchen at the rear.
A door in the kitchen opens out on to a small rooftop area, and access to the ground floor. A corridor then leads to the two bedrooms and a cosy living room which has two double sofas and a FreeSat TV.​

The stairs leading up to the apartment from the ground floor have a stair-lift incorporated, so the apartment could be suitable for someone of restricted mobility, though it should be noted that there are two steps between the the front and back of the property.​

An added bonus is that you can take your dog, which we did!

“recommended – we will use again”

Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Needed somewhere last minute. Found this on the internet and could not have been happier with our selection. The apartment was clean and and had everything we needed for our stay. no extra charge for the internet, power etc and the dog. Can not fault it.​

Filey is a great place and a good base for all the other attractions along the coast.​

No hesitation in booking in again

“Fantastic”

Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just got home from rainbows end after a wonderful weekend. The apartment is much bigger than it looks on the pictures and is right in the centre of town. Lovely and spacious will definitely be back.